Governing Board

The City of Quincy and Adams County 9-1-1 Communications Systems Governing Board is the oversight authority for the Center.  The Governing Board was established through ordinances passed by the Adams County Board and the Quincy City Council in January 1988.

The board has eleven members.  Three county board members appointed by Adams County Board Chairman, and three city council members appointed by Quincy City Mayor. These appointed members may serve two consecutive 3-year terms.  Five permanent members are Quincy Police Chief, Quincy Fire Chief, Adams County Sheriff, Adams County EMS Chief, and a member from the Adams County Rural Fire District Association.

The 9-1-1 Governing Board meets on the third Wednesday of January, April, July, and October at 5:15 PM. at the Quincy/Adams County 9-1-1 Center, 222 N 52ND ST.  Board members are listed below.

Name Address Phone

Niekamp, Ryan
County Board

1323 N 12th St. 217-617-2618
Lepper, Jennifer
Quincy Alderman
2600 Monroe St. 217-223-4773
Copley, Robert
Quincy Police Chief
110 S 8th St. 217-228-4480
EMS Chief
330 Vermont St. 217-277-2001
Farha, Mike - Chairman
Quincy Alderman
2043 Vermont St. 217-228-1741
Vonderhaar, Brian
521 Vermont St. 217-277-2200
Henning, Joe
Fire Chief
906 Vermont St. 217-228-4459
Bergman, Jeff
Quincy Alderman
1413 College Ave. 217-222-9263
Johnson, Bill
Rural Fire Association
100 Adams St. 217-455-3601
Bellis, Dave
County Board
523 S. 18th St 217-224-9832
Austin, Brett
County Board
110 N. 5th St 217-653-1306

The 9-1-1 Director is the chief executive for Quincy/Adams County 9-1-1 System and functions as a department head in both the Adams County and City of Quincy governments.